Recommended Changes – Proposed Waikato Re	gional Coastal Plan Maps	Relevant Submissions	
ayer	Description of Key Changes	Submitter	Sub Pt #
Indicative CMA boundary line	Whiritoa lagoon removed from the CMA	Hauraki District Council	44.46
	Alignments at intertidal margins around Raglan Harbour, Kāwhia Harbour, Whitianga Harbour, Whitianga Waterways and Pauanui Waterways	Scott and Fiona Lee	79.01
		William Anthony Lee	76.01
		Waikato Regional Council	8.094
Significant Indigenous Biodiversity Areas A and B	Site B41 Whiritoa lagoon removed	Hauraki District Council	44.46
	Attribute table for site A36 corrected	Waikato Regional Council	8.093
	SIBA removed from overlap with state highway corridors	Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency	47.53
	Small SIBA-A area near creek in Whitianga Harbour removed	Scott and Fiona Lee	79.03
	Amendments to align with the Indicative CMA boundary line	Scott and Fiona Lee	79.02
		William Anthony Lee	76.02
		Waikato Regional Council	8.094
		Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency	47.54
Sites and Areas of Significance to Māori	Mercury Bay area separated into Te Puia (Hot Water Beach) and Wharekaho (Simpsons Beach) sites	Waikato Regional Council	8.095
	Amendments to align with the Indicative CMA boundary line	Scott and Fiona Lee	79.04
		William Anthony Lee	76.03
Seascapes (Outstanding Natural Features and Landscapes)	Whakahau Island Group ONF extended and changed to Wharekawa Harbour, Opoutere and Whakahau (Slipper Island Group) ONL	Ngati Tara Tokanui Iwi	6.53
	Ponganui Creek and Paihere Creek added to Whāingaroa Harbour ONF	Whaingaroa Environmental Defence Incorporated	55.02
	State highway corridors removed from Kawhia Harbour ONF	Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency	47.55
astern Coromandel*	New layer showing spatial extent of 'Eastern Coromandel' referred to in Aquaculture chapter	Ministry for Primary Industries	82.17
onally Significant Surf Breaks			
ationally Significant Surf Break Swell Corridors	Addition of Māori names for Raglan surf breaks and swell corridors	Tainui o Tainui, Tainui Hapu, Nga hapu o Te Uru	101.83
egionally Significant Surf Breaks			
legionally Significant Surf Break Swell Corridors			
Development Areas	Te Arahi Tahi (Sugarloaf) and Kōpū Marine Precinct development areas extended to align with consented areas	Thames-Coromandel District Council	15.04
Marina Areas*	New layer showing spatial extent of Whitianga, Tairua and Whangamata	Tairua Marine Limited	59.01
	marina areas	Whangamata Marina Society Incorporated	57.01
Coastal Water Quality Units	Whiritoa lagoon removed	Hauraki District Council	44.46
	Amendments to align with changes to the Indicative CMA boundary line	See submitters for the Indicative CMA boundary line above	
Mooring Areas	Port of Taharoa Mooring Area added	Taharoa Ironsands Limited Waikato Regional Council	102.20 8.053
400ring Areas		See submitters for the Indicative CMA boundary line above	

<sup>\*</sup> denotes new map layer