Page content Page content Section navigation Topic navigation Accessibility keys Sitemap Search Contact us www.govt.nz portal

Home >> Council >> About us >> Our management

Our management

Management structure diagram

 

Photo of Vaughan Payne

Chief Executive

Vaughan Payne

Overall responsibility for implementing council decisions and ensuring the effective and efficient performance of the council.

Contact details:
Email: Vaughan.Payne@waikatoregion.govt.nz

Executive Assistant: Crystalle Burton
Email:  Crystalle.Burton@waikatoregion.govt.nz  
DDI: 07 859 0574

Photo of Karen Bennett

Manager CE Office

Karen Bennett

Support stakeholder relations | strategy | risk and internal audit functions.

Contact details:
Email: Karen.Bennett@waikatoregion.govt.nz

Executive Assistant: Crystalle Burton
Email:  Crystalle.Burton@waikatoregion.govt.nz  
DDI: 07  859 0574

Neville Williams

Director Community and Services

Neville Williams

Responsible for Customer and Community Partnerships | Organisational Performance | Information Technology and Systems Development | Communications | Tai-ranga-whenua | Human Resources | Civil Defence and Emergency Management programmes.

Contact details:
Email: Neville.Williams@waikatoregion.govt.nz

Executive Assistant: Jocelyn Pope
Email: Jocelyn.Pope@waikatoregion.govt.nz
DDI: 07 859 0523

Mike Garrett

Chief Financial Officer

Mike Garrett

Responsible for Public Transport | Facilities and Property | Finance and Procurement.

Contact details:
Email: Mike.Garrett@waikatoregion.govt.nz

Executive Assistant: Leisa Hood
Email: Leisa.Hood@waikatoregion.govt.nz
DDI: 07 859 0592

Tracey May

Director Science and Strategy

Tracey May

Responsible for Regional Strategy | Resource Management Policy | Transport Policy | Regional Integration | Environmental Monitoring | Water, Air and Waste | Coasts, Land and Wetlands | Spatial Information and Community, Economy and Environment.

Contact details:
Email: Tracey.May@waikatoregion.govt.nz

Executive Assistant: Rebecca Walker
Email: Rebecca.Walker@waikatoregion.govt.nz
DDI: 07 859 0848

Clare Crickett

Director Integrated Catchment Management

Clare Crickett

Responsible for Hauraki Coromandel Catchment | Taupo Upper Waikato Catchment | Lower Waikato / West Coast Catchments | Integrated Catchment Services and Business and Technical Services.

Contact details:
Email: Clare.Crickett@waikatoregion.govt.nz

Executive Assistant: Olivia Robinson
Email: Olivia.Robinson@waikatoregion.govt.nz
DDI: 07 859 2755

Chris McLay

Director Resource Use

Chris McLay

Responsible for  Investigations and Incident Response | Maritime Services | Farming Services | Business Support and Regulation.

Contact details:
Email: Chris.McLay@waikatoregion.govt.nz

Executive Assistant: Selena Booker
Email: Selena.Booker@waikatoregion.govt.nz
DDI: 07 859 0843